sketch night 07/02/09

Here’s some sketches I did at the society last thursday. it took me a while to upload them because there’s so much going on around in my life right now. Despite being so busy, i’m glad i at least took the time to do some uploading on the blog. whenever i post something here it reassures myself that i’m doing something productive. looking back at some older entries and seeing the duration between each one makes me feel a bit pathetic because i’m not maintaining this blog to my original standards. it went from everyday, to every other day, to every week, to every month. but now it’s picking back up to every week again! so i’m happy

soi2

I’m slowly acclimating to the new Winsor Newton portable color’s that i got recently,

SOI1i’ll give it another shot or 2 before i stick with my primary watercolor set. in my opinion, tube paints are much better than the ones in blocks. Tube paints are so much more saturated with color and it’s loose so you can pick up more on the brush.

soi3i’ve also been using a brown pencil, it’s pretty refreshing compared to using a plain pencil sometimes.

i still have a couple of things i want to post up. but seeing how my schedule plays out, it might take me another week until it gets posted. stay tune though!! i have something very interesting on the way.

2 Responses to “sketch night 07/02/09”

  1. great combination of line and shape in that first one.

Leave a Reply

