drink and draw

silly me. i was going through the oodles of sketchbooks that i have to work up on some sketches for homework and i found some drawings i did for Drink and Draw event at 3rdward.com that i never posted.

3 minutes pose

5 minute pose

10 minute pose watercolor only

20 minute pose watercolor+pencil

The Drink and Draw event was fun. I didn’t go overboard on the drinking though. i wonder how my drawings would look if i really pushed myself a little more. Anyone want to join me next time?

i knew i was somewhat productive, but not having anything to show for it made me feel empty. Looking back at all my sketchbooks proves me wrong at times. They may not be finished pieces, but there’s so much rich information in there that i knew if i didn’t jot it down at the time, i would have forgotten it all together on what could have been an amazing future piece. you can say they are the keys to my mind.

speaking of sketchbooks. i made one recently! more to come about that on the next entry to come.

Leave a Reply

